News Ticker

Newcastle Announce Academy Scholars

The club have announced the names the names of 14 academy scholars.

The youngsters will be joining the academy on a full time basis ahead of the 2013-14 season.

The 14 players who have signed terms with the club are:

Adam Armstrong, James Atkinson, Daniel Barlaser, Kyle Cameron, Jamie Cobain, Ben Drennan, Andrew Hall, Joe Kerridge, Adam Laidler, Brendan Pearson, Callum Roberts, Jordan Storey, Callum Williams and Freddie Woodman.

Let’s hope they can all come through and make a name for themselves at the Tyneside club.

Newcastle have decided to release JJ Hooper, Dennis Knight, Marcus Maddison and Michael Riley and come the summer may release a few more.

The Magpies have also told Mehdi Abeid that he won’t be offered any new deal.

Comments Welcome

About Himanshu Dhingra (115 Articles)
I am a Newcastle United Fan and an Economist by Degree, Follow me on Twitter @HD_07. I love Indian Politics, Cricket, Formula 1, lawn Tennis

What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: